Apple’s promo ad highlights US holiday products with sales tax

Apple recently introduced several Apple products that are exempt from sales tax in 9 US states.

Tax holidays are a time when Apple products can be purchased in-store or online without the included tax. Currently nine US states participate, including West Virginia, Virginia, Tennessee, South Carolina, New Mexico, Missouri, Massachusetts, Florida and Arkansas.

The price limits and Apple products eligible for the tax exemption are listed on the official Apple website, including iPhones, iPads, Macs, and accessories such as the Studio Display and Apple Pencil. In Florida, the tax break begins Monday and through August 7, while the rest of the states run through the first week of August. For more information on dates and possible discounts, it is recommended to visit

Students can take advantage of the Back to School promotion and tax holidays to get discounted prices on essential school tech, as well as a $150 gift card for eligible items.

Leave a Comment